POOLstats - Records - Discipline
Red Cards in Pools Games
Red Cards for Pools
Pools players who have left the field for an early bath.

4 Michael Barron
Denny Ingram *
Ian McGuckin *
3 Paul Baker
Chris Beech
Gary Strodder
Mick Tait
2 Joe Allon *
Ian Clark *
Sam Collins +
Gustavo di Lella *
Roy Hogan ^
Brian Honour
Brian Horne
Keith Houchen *
2 Steven Howard *
Graeme Lee
Bob Newton +
Keith Nobbs
Antony Skedd *
Tony Smith
Paul Staff
Antony Sweeney
Chris Westwood
1 Mickey Barker
Peter Billing
John Bird
Willie Boland
Phil Brown
Andy Davies
Glen Davies *
1 Jermaine Easter
Robbie Elliott
John Gallacher
Ali Gibb
Dean Gibb
John Gollogly
Martin Gorry
Paul Haigh
Damian Henderson
Kevin Henderson
Martin Hodge
Martin Hollund
Kevin Johnson ^
Arran Lee-Barrett
John Linacre
John MacPhail
1 Andrew McAvoy
Jamie McCunnie
Daniel Nardiello
Keith Oliver
Paul Olsson
Shane Reddish *
Mark Robinson
Jack Ross
James Sharp
Alan Shoulder
Mick Smith
Trevor Smith ^
Nicky Southall
Tim Sperrevik
Mark Taylor
Andy Toman

+ - Sam Collins and Bob Newton have both been sent off for opposing teams facing Pools.
^ - Dismissed at Torquay in 1982 where three Pools players were red carded.
* - Dismissed in a game where two Pools players were given their marching orders.

Number of cards given to Pools players when facing these opponents.

6 Torquay United ^
5 Brighton & Hove Albion
Leyton Orient *
4 Exeter City *
Halifax Town
Southend United
3 Burnley
Doncaster Rovers
Gillingham *
Hereford United
Hull City
Milton Keynes Dons
Scarborough *
Tranmere Rovers
2 Blackpool
Chester City
Huddersfield Town
Lincoln City
Peterborough United
Scunthorpe United
Swansea City
Swindon Town
1 Aldershot
Bradford City
1 Bury
Cambridge United
Carlisle United
Crewe Alexandra
Macclesfield Town
Northampton Town
Plymouth Argyle
Port Vale
Preston North End
Sheffield Wednesday
West Bromwich Albion

^ - Three Pools players were red carded in one game.
* - Two Pools players were given their marching orders in one game.

Back to top
Opposition players who have been given their marching orders.

2 Tony McCarthy (Colchester United)
Darren Moss (Chester & Shrwsbry)
1 Kwame Ampadu (Leyton Orient)
Darren Anderson (Aldershot)
Lee Andrews * (Carlisle United)
Mark Atkins * (Shrewsbury Town)
Adam Barrett (Southend United)
Gary Brabin (Doncaster Rovers)
Rufus Brevett (Doncaster Rovers)
Drewe Broughton (Kidderminster)
Glen Burvill (Aldershot)
Tony Butler (Gillingham)
Steve Butler (Cambridge United)
Brian Butler (Stockport County)
Steve Buxton (Wrexham)
Dennis Byatt (Northampton Town)
Nathan Clarke (Huddersfield Town)
Sam Collins^ (Port Vale)
Pat Corbett * (Orient)
Andy Crosby (Chester City)
Bobby Cumming (Lincoln City)
Tony Cummingham * (Orient)
Derek Dawkins (Torquay United)
Kevin Dixon^ (York City)
John Doolan (Mansfield Town)
Paul Fishenden (Crewe Alexandra)
Ian Foster (Mansfield Town)
George Foster (Hereford United)
Jason Fowler (Torquay United)
Martin Foyle * (Aldershot)
1 Matthew Gill (Peterborough United)
Jon Gittens (Torquay United)
Ian Gore (Blackpool)
Sean Gregan (Oldham Athletic)
Milton Graham (Chester City)
Perry Groves (Colchester United)
Paul Hall (Rushden & D'monds)
Lee Harrison (Fulham)
Adrian Heath * (Burnley)
Mark Heeley (Northampton Town)
Stuart Hicks * (Preston North End)
Ian Hillier (Luton Town)
Tony Hopper * (Carlisle United)
Phil Horner (Blackpool)
Simon Howarth (Cardiff City)
David Hughes (Scunthorpe United)
Glenn Humphries (Lincoln City)
John Impey (Torquay United)
Rodney Jack (Torquay United)
Peter Jackson (Huddersfield Town)
Leigh Jenkingson (Hull City)
Paul Johnson (Scunthorpe United)
Tony Kellow (Exeter City)
Ryan Kidd * (Preston North End)
Micky Laverick (York City)
Adam Locke (Colchester United)
Dean Martin (Halifax Town)
Ray Mathias (Tranmere Rovers)
Scott McCulloch (Cardiff City)
Mark McGregor (Blackpool)
Izale McLeod (Milton Keynes Dons)
Craig Middleton (Halifax Town)
1 Boaz Myhill (Hull City)
Bob Newton ^ (Chesterfield)
Kristian O'Leary (Swansea City)
Les Parry (Tranmere Rovers)
Krystian Pearce (Port Vale)
John Pender * (Burnley)
Chris Plummer (Peterborough)
Andy Preece (Stockport County)
Richard Prokas (Carlisle United)
Chris Ramsey (Swindon Town)
Matt Redmile * (Shrewsbury Town)
Paul Reid (Bradford City)
Kevin Seabury (Shrewsbury Town)
Mark Setori (York City)
Richard Sharpe (Rochdale)
George Shipley (Lincoln City)
Eric Snookes (Rochdale)
Jim Stannard (Fulham)
Micky Stead (Southend United)
Martin Thomas (Swansea City)
Glen Thomas (Fulham)
Lee Todd (Rochdale)
Ryan Valentine (Darlington)
Tony Vaughan (Barnsley)
Derek Walsh (Carlisle United)
Mark Warren (Leyton Orient)
Peter Whiston (Torquay United)
Alan White (Colchester United)
Steve Wignall * (Aldershot)
Ian Woan (Shrewsbury Town)

^ - Sam Collins, Kevin Dixon and Bob Newton also played for Pools - Collins has also been send off once for Pools. Newton was dismissed twice in Pools colours.
* - Dismissed in a game where two opposing players were given their marching orders.

Number of cards given to opposing clubs.

6 Torquay United
5 Colchester United
4 Shrewsbury Town *
3 Aldershot *
Carlisle United *
Chester City
Leyton Orient *
Lincoln City
York City
2 Cardiff City
Doncaster Rovers
2 Halifax Town
Huddersfield Town
Hull City
Mansfield Town
Northampton Town
Port Vale
Scunthorpe United
Southend United
Stockport County
Swansea City
Tranmere Rovers
1 Barnsley
Bradford City
Burnley *
Cambridge United
2 Chesterfield
Crewe Alexandra
Exeter City
Hereford United
Kidderminster Harriers
Luton Town
Milton Keynes Dons
Peterborough United
Oldham Athletic
Preston North End *
Rushden and Diamonds
Swindon Town

* - Two opposing players were given their marching orders in one game.

Back to top